Custom Search

Saturday, November 10, 2012

South Park: Canadian Royal Wedding

Canada: Canadian Royal Wedding - Royal Pudding
From the South Park. The best cartoon ever made.
The Royal Wedding
People in attendance now gently tossing Captain Crunch as the Prince passes by. As of course is tradition.

Watch the episode -Video

Canada is a federation composed of ten provinces and three territories. In turn, these may be grouped into four main regions: Western Canada, Central Canada, Atlantic Canada, and Northern Canada ("Eastern Canada" refers to Central Canada and Atlantic Canada together). Provinces have more autonomy than territories, having responsibility for social programs such as health care, education, and welfare. Together, the provinces collect more revenue than the federal government, an almost unique structure among federations in the world. Using its spending powers, the federal government can initiate national policies in provincial areas, such as the Canada Health Act; the provinces can opt out of these, but rarely do so in practice. Equalization payments are made by the federal government to ensure that reasonably uniform standards of services and taxation are kept between the richer and poorer provinces. -Wikipidia